Mihkel Kerem: Violin Sonatas

The Estonian violinist Mihkel Kerem (born in Tallinn in 1981) is familiar as a performer in Britain as well as at home; he is also a prolific composer, with over one hundred works to his credit, three symphonies among them. Hardly surprisingly, he has written for his own instrument, including a concerto and these four sonatas — the First an astonishing achievement for a thirteen-year-old and the Second hardly less surprising from a fifteen-year-old composer. Kerem's style is powerful and direct, reminiscent of Prokofiev in its steely strength and motoric energy.

Mikk Murdvee, violin
Sten Lassmann, piano


Catalogue No: TOCC0140
EAN/UPC: 5060113441409
Release Date: 23.04.2012
Composer: Mihkel Kerem
Artists: Mikk Murdvee, Sten Lassmann


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mihkel Kerem: Violin Sonatas”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *