Toccata Pipeline

Peter DICKINSON: Chamber and Solo Works

String Quartets Nos. 1 and 2 Sonata for Violin and Piano Lullaby from the Unicorns Tranquillo in memoriam Ralph Holmes Four works for solo violin: Fantasia, Air, Metamorphosis, Quintet Melody Peter Sheppard Skærved, violin Roderick Chadwick, piano Kreutzer Quartet

Stephen DODGSON: Chamber Music, Volume Five: Music for Winds II

Quintet for Winds and Piano (1958)
Serenade for Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon (1959)
Baermann’s Treasure for Clarinet and Piano (1986)
Baermann’s Treasure – The Sequel (1995)
Suite for Wind Quintet (1965)
Duo for Horn and Harp (2004)
Promenade II for Wind Quintet (1988)
Magnard Ensemble
Olivia Jageurs, harp

First recordings


Robert FÜRSTENTHAL: Chamber Music, Volume Two

Cello Sonata in F minor
Violin Sonata in G minor
Viola Sonata in F sharp minor
Sonata for Two Oboes in D minor
Flute Sonata
The Rossetti Ensemble


Wilhelm GOLDNER: Suites Modernes, Volume One

Suites Modernes:
No. 3, Op. 40
No. 4, Op. 41
No. 6, Op. 49

Brad Beckmann and Carolyn True, piano duet


Hermann GRAEDENER: Orchestral Music, Volume One

Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 22 (orch. Gottfried Rabl)
Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 41 (1905)
Karen Bentley Pollick, violin
National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine
Gottfried Rabl, conductor


Fritz HART: Complete Music for Violin and Piano, Volume One

Sonata No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 7
Sonata No. 2 in D Major, Op. 42
Sonata No. 3 in G Major, Op. 142
Two Bach Chorale Transcriptions
Susan Collins, violin
Stephanie McCallum, piano


Ernst KRENEK: Piano Music, Volume Two

Toccata and Chaconne, Op. 13

Piano Sonata No. 5, Op. 121

Sechs Vermessene, Op. 168

Kleine Suite, Op. 13a

Two Suites, Op. 26

Stanislav Khristenko, piano


MUSIC FOR MY LOVE: Celebrating the Life of Someone Special: 100+ New Works for String Orchestra, Volume Three

Lloyd Moore Leavings
Adam Gorb Desta
David Hackbridge Johnson When words fail…
David Braid Out of the Darkness
Robert Matthew-Walker The Rivers of Time
Dana Paul Perna Memory Brings You
Raymond Head Ave atque vale
Michael Csányi-Wills Nocturne for Yodit
Rodney Newton Beyond Compère
Martin Georgiev Life Path
Ian Hobson Coventry Ca(sse)rol(e)
Ukrainian Festival Orchestra
Paul Mann


Philipp SCHARWENKA: Piano Music, Volume One

Phantasiestück, Op. 11
Humoreske, Op. 31, No. 1
Romantische Episoden, Op. 65
6 Tonbilder in kleinen Rahmen, Op. 69
Für die Jugend, Op. 71
Luís Pipa, piano


Vissarion SHEBALIN: Orchestral Music, Volume Two

Suite No. 3, Op. 61
Suite No. 4, Op. 62
Ballet Suite
all arr. L. V. Feigin
Siberian Symphonic Orchestra
Dmitry Vasiliev, conductor


Richard STÖHR: Chamber Music, Volume Four

Suite for Flute, Violin, Cello and Piano, Op. 76 (1942)
String Quartet No. 2 in E flat, Op. 86 (1942)
String Quartet No. 3 in A minor, Op. 92: II Serenade (1943)


Alexander TCHEREPNIN: Gorodetsky settings

Inna Dukach, soprano
Tatyana Kebuladze, piano


Agnes ZIMMERMANN: Violin Sonatas Nos. 1–3

Mathilde Milwidsky, violin
Sam Haywood, piano