Emil Tabakov: Complete Symphonies, Volume Three

The music of the Bulgarian composer-conductor Emil Tabakov (b. 1947) explores the darker side of the human spirit in epic scores as austere as they are powerful. Behind the plain title of Tabakov’s Concert Piece for Orchestra (1985) lurks an extraordinary explosion of violence and anger. And the Fourth Symphony (1997) sandwiches a wild Bulgarian dance between two glacial slow movements, the second with an episode of Tchaikovskian lyricism at its centre; the finale is a dark, whirling moto perpetuo – a ride through hell.

Symphony Orchestra of Bulgarian National Radio
Emil Tabakov, conductor

This item will be released on 1 September 2018.

Catalogue No: TOCC0467
EAN/UPC: 5060113444677
Release Date: 01.09.2018
Composer: Emil Tabakov
Artists: Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Emil Tabakov


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Emil Tabakov: Complete Symphonies, Volume Three”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

If you agree to these terms, please click here.