Emil Tabakov: Complete Symphonies, Volume 6

Catalogue No: TOCC0597
EAN/UPC: 5060113445971
Release Date: 2021-04-02
Composer: Emil Tabakov
Artists: Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Emil Tabakov

The music of the Bulgarian composer-conductor Emil Tabakov (b. 1947) explores the darker side of the human spirit in epic scores as austere as they are powerful. His mighty Seventh Symphony, almost an hour in length, is conceived on a massive scale. The monumental opening Allegro moderato passes through islands of calm during its desperate ride through hell, and is followed by a heaven-rattling funeral march and a wild, swirling dance. The finale opens by stoking up the tension in an extensive slow introduction before the music is once again whipped into a maelstrom of dark, driven energy, piling forward to its inexorable conclusion.

Symphony Orchestra of Bulgarian National Radio
Emil Tabakov, conductor


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Emil Tabakov: Complete Symphonies, Volume 6”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *