Skoryk: Paganinini By Arrangement

Discovery Club Members Save 30%!
Login or Join Today

Catalogue No: TOCC0463
EAN/UPC: 5060113444639
Release Date: 2018-11-01
Composer: Myroslav Skoryk
Artists: Alexander Zemtsov, Lviv International Symphony Orchestra

Some composers – Enescu, Schumann and Szymanowski among them – have had a go at adding piano accompaniments to Paganini’s 24 Capricci for solo violin, and there are arrangements for any number of instrumental combinations. The Ukrainian Myroslav Skoryk (b. 1938) is the first composer to go the whole hog and orchestrate all 24 of them, turning Paganini’s virtuosic violin-writing into a succession of symphonic fireworks, often injecting a touch of humour along the way.

Lviv International Symphony Orchestra
Alexander Zemtsov, conductor

Listen To This Recording:

  1. No. 1 in E major, The Arpeggio Andante
  2. No. 2 in B minor Moderato
  3. No. 3 in E minor Sostenuto Presto Sostenuto
  4. No. 4 in C minor Maestoso
  5. No. 5 in A minor Agitato
  6. No. 6 in G minor, The Trill Lento
  7. No. 7 in A minor Posato
  8. No. 8 in E flat major Maestoso
  9. No. 9 in E major, La chasse Allegretto
  10. No. 10 in G minor Vivace
  11. No. 11 in C major Andante Presto Andante
  12. No. 12 in A flat major Allegro
  13. No. 13 in B flat major Allegro
  14. No. 14 in E flat major Moderato
  15. No. 15 in E minor Posato
  16. No. 16 in G minor Presto
  17. No. 17 in E flat major Sostenuto Andante
  18. No. 18 in C major Corrente Allegro
  19. No. 19 in E flat major Lento Allegro assai
  20. No. 20 in D major Allegretto
  21. No. 21 in A major Amoroso Presto
  22. No. 22 in F major Marcato
  23. No. 23 in E flat major Posato
  24. No. 24 in A minor Tema: Quasi presto; variazioni IXI; Finale



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Skoryk: Paganinini By Arrangement”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *