Ronald Stevenson: Piano Music, Volume Six


Catalogue No: TOCC0662
EAN/UPC: 5060113446626
Release Date: 07.04.2023
Composer: Ronald Stevenson
Artists: Christopher Guild

This sixth instalment in Christopher Guild’s survey of the piano music of Ronald Stevenson (1928–2015) on Toccata Classics concentrates on works from the beginning of his career, most of it written after his decisive encounter with the music of Busoni. Although Stevenson had not yet moved to Scotland, the influence of Scottish folksong can be heard in some of these pieces, all of which are cast in the lyrical counterpoint that was a hallmark of Stevenson’s mature style.

Christopher Guild, piano


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.