Friedrich Lux: Complete Works for Organ, Volume One

Catalogue No: TOCC0663
EAN/UPC: 5060113446633
Release Date: 2022-11-04
Composer: Friedrich Lux, George Frideric Handel
Artists: Jan Lehtola

Friedrich Lux (1820–95) was one of the breed of musicians who bound together musical life in nineteenth-century Germany: though he worked away from the major cities, as conductor, teacher, organist, organiser and composer, he was an indispensable element of the communities in which he worked. His large body of organ music, as good as unknown before now, brings together elements of the musical language of Bach, Mendelssohn and Schumann, in works that range from the intimate to the grandiose

Jan Lehtola, Martti Porthan organ, Raahe Church, Finland

Listen To This Recording:

  1. Concert-Fantaisie über Luther’s Choral ‘Ein’ feste Burg’, Op. 53 (1877)
  2. Drei Choral-Fantasien (1881)

  3. No. 1 Gott des Himmels und der Erden
  4. No. 2 Auferstehn, ja auferstehn wirst du
  5. No. 3 Allein Gott in der Höh’ sei Ehr’
  6. Geistliches Lied ohne Worte, Op. 63 (1881)*
  7. Canon in Gegenbewegung über ‘Allein Gott in der Höh’ sei Ehr” (1881)*
  8. Grosser religiöser Marsch zur Eröffnung von Kirchenfeierlichkeiten, Op. 55 (1876)
  9. Morceau de Concert sur la Prière de l’opéra Robin des bois, Op. 33 (1863)*
  10. Concert-Variationen über ein Thema von Händel, Op. 52 (1872)

  11. Introduction: Choralmässig
  12. Thema: Andante
  13. Var. 1: Poco più mosso e molto legato
  14. Var. 2
  15. Var. 3
  16. Var. 4
  17. Var. 5
  18. Lied ohne Worte, Op. 57 (*1877)
  19. Concert-Fuge, Op. 56 (1877)*
  20. Fantaisie de Concert sur ‘O Sanctissima’, Op. 29 (1863)
  21. Concerto von Händel (1877)*

  22. I Allegro maestoso
  23. II Presto



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Friedrich Lux: Complete Works for Organ, Volume One”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *