Bronius Kutavičius: The Seasons: Oratorio

Bronius Kutavičius: The Seasons: Oratorio

Bronius Kutavičius’ oratorio The Seasons (2005–8) sets texts from a classic Lithuanian poem by the eighteenth-century pastor-poet Kristijonas Donelaitis which describes the lives of the peasants as they toil throughout the year. Kutavičius has long been fascinated with Lithuania’s folk-heritage, and The Seasons mixes musical modernism and primitivism in a powerful portrayal of the interaction of human activity and natural forces.

Vilnius Municipal Choir Jauna Muzika; St. Cristopher Chamber Orchestra; Darius Meškauskas, reader; Donatus Katkus, conductor;

Select a Format:

Catalogue No: TOCC0200
EAN/UPC: 5060113442000
Release Date: 02.10.2015
Composer: Bronius Kutavičius
Artists: Darius Meškauskas, Donatus Katkus, St. Cristopher Chamber Orchestra, Vilnius Municipal Choir Jauna Muzika


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bronius Kutavičius: The Seasons: Oratorio”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *