Otto Malling: Organ Music

Otto Malling: Organ Music

Otto Malling (1848-1915) was a central figure in Danish musical life, as composer, conductor, pianist, organist, administrator and teacher. His substantial output of organ music was cast in the form of suites of 'mood pictures' inspired by the Bible. The range of emotions it encompasses is correspondingly wide, from the languidly romantic to the fierily epic, in a language which is at all times dignified and direct.

Sverker Jullander, organ

£7.99£13.50 £6.75£9.99

Select a Format:

Catalogue No: TOCC0224
EAN/UPC: 5060113442246
Release Date: 03.02.2014
Composer: Otto Malling
Artists: Sverker Jullander

Listen To This Recording:

    The Three Kings: Christmas Mood-Pictures for Organ, Op. 84 (1907)

  1. No. 1 ‘Introduction: Christmas Night’
  2. No. 2 ‘Where is the King of the Jews?’
  3. No. 3 ‘The High Priests and the Scribes’
  4. No. 4 ‘To Bethlehem’
  5. No. 5 ‘The Adoration’
  6. No. 6 ‘Herod’
  7. No. 7 ‘Homeward Bound’
  8. The Virgin Mary: Mood-Pictures for Organ, Op. 70 (1897)

  9. No. 1 ‘The Annunciation’
  10. No. 2 ‘Mary visits Elizabeth and praises God’
  11. No. 3 ‘The Holy Night’
  12. No. 4 ‘Jesus is presented in the Temple, where Simeon and Anna speak about him’
  13. No. 5 ‘Mary finds Jesus among the Teachers in the Temple during the Passover Feast’
  14. No. 6 ‘At the Foot of the Cross’
  15. Echoes from the Psalms of David, Op. 89 (1910)

  16. Psalm 23: Moderato pastorale
  17. Psalm 33: Maestoso


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Otto Malling: Organ Music”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *