Guy Ropartz: Piano Music

Guy Ropartz: Piano Music

Guy Ropartz (1864–1955) was one of the unsung heroes of French music, often conducting the music of his contemporaries with his orchestra in Nancy. But Ropartz was a Breton, and his own music is impregnated with echoes of Breton folksong, which combines with the dignified manner inherited from his teacher, César Franck, and the delicate shades of Debussyan Impressionism, to create an atmospheric and attractive style, instantly recognisable as French.

Stephanie McCallum, piano
First recordings

Select a Format:

Catalogue No: TOCC0326
EAN/UPC: 5060113443267
Release Date: 04.12.2015
Composer: Guy Ropartz
Artists: Stephanie McCallum


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Guy Ropartz: Piano Music”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *