Niklas Sivelöv: Orchestral Music

Niklas Sivelöv (born in northern Sweden in 1968) is one of the leading representatives of the once-familiar tradition of pianist-composer that first achieved prominence with Mozart, Beethoven and Chopin and continued through Rachmaninov and Bartók. But Sivelöv also has a sizable, and growing, body of orchestral music to his name. These three recent works reveal a style that balances delicacy of feeling and freewheeling energy, with something of Stravinsky’s sense of rhythmic fun, the vernal vigour of Tippett, just occasionally the harmonic density of Ligeti, and the unusual awareness of light and dark that characterises the music of Sibelius and other Nordic composers.

Malmö Opera Orchestra
Joachim Gustafsson (conductor)


Catalogue No: TOCC0571
EAN/UPC: 5060113445711
Release Date: 06.11.2020
Composer: Niklas Sivelöv
Artists: Joachim Gustafsson, Malmö Opera Orchestra


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.