Ferenc FARKAS: Orchestral Music, Volume Four: Music for Flute and Strings

Ferenc FARKAS: Orchestral Music, Volume Four Music for Flute and Strings

This fourth release in a series of recordings of orchestral music by the Hungarian composer Ferenc Farkas (1905–2000) concentrates on his music for flute and strings, highlighting the characteristics that make his music so appealing: catchy tunes, transparent scoring, buoyant rhythms and a fondness for Baroque forms and folk-dances. Two other concertante pieces – featuring soprano and harpsichord – offer contrast.

András Adorján, flute; Ingrid Kertesi, soprano; Miklós Spányi, harpsichord; Viktória Herencsar, cimbalom; Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra

Select a Format:

Catalogue No: TOCC0230
EAN/UPC: 5060113442307
Release Date: 01.03.2016
Composer: Ferenc Farkas
Artists: András Adorján, Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra, Ingrid Kertesi, Miklós Spányi, Viktória Herencsar

Listen To This Recording:

  1. Romanian Folk Dances from Bihar for flute and string orchestra
  2. Cantiones Optimae for soprano and string orchestra:

  3. I Batoritas a halal ellen (‘Encouragement before death’)
  4. II Konyorges (‘Imploration’)
  5. III Maria enek (‘Song to Mary’)
  6. IV O Jezus (O, Jesus)
  7. Old Hungarian Dances from the 17th Century:

  8. I Intrada
  9. II Slow Dance
  10. III Shoulder-blade Dance
  11. IV Dance of the Prince of Transylvania
  12. V Chorea
  13. VI Quasi Minuetto
  14. VII Dance of Lazar Apor
  15. VIII Leaping Dance
  16. Concertino for Harpsichord and String Orchestra

  17. I. Allegro
  18. II. Andante
  19. III. Allegro
  20. Musica Giocosa for string orchestra

  21. I. Allegro
  22. II. Arietta
  23. III. Gavote con variazioni
  24. IV. Allegro
  25. Serenata Concertante for flute and string orchestra

  26. I. Allegro moderato
  27. II. Andante espressivo
  28. III. Allegro vivace


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ferenc FARKAS: Orchestral Music, Volume Four: Music for Flute and Strings”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *