David Hackbridge Johnson: Orchestral Music, Volume Two

Discovery Club Members Save 30%!
Login or Join Today

Catalogue No: TOCC0452
EAN/UPC: 5060113444523
Release Date: 2018-07-01
Composer: David Hackbridge Johnson
Artists: Paul Mann, Royal Scottish National Orchestra

This second volume of the orchestral music of the English composer David Hackbridge Johnson (b. 1963) brings two mighty symphonies: the dark and tragic No. 10 (2013), cast in a single monumental span, and the three-movement No. 13 (2017), a fierce and fiery affirmation of life. They are complemented here by an orchestral ‘motet’ which passes plainchant in kaleidoscopic review.

Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Paul Mann, conductor

Listen To This Recording:

    Symphony No. 10, Op. 312, No. 1 (2013)

  1. I Preludio tragico: Molto moderato –
  2. II Marche funebre: Lento –
  3. III Scherzo spettrale: Presto –
  4. IV Epilogue: Mesto
  5. Motet No. 6, Benedicite maria et flumina, Op. 337, No. 4 (2015)

  6. Lento
  7. Symphony No. 13 Op. 361 No. 1 (2017)

  8. I Allegro con brio
  9. II Poco lento
  10. III Allegro alla burlesca



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “David Hackbridge Johnson: Orchestral Music, Volume Two”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *