Berg by Arrangement

These arrangements for string orchestra of works by Alban Berg — some by Berg himself, others by later musicians — chart his development as a composer, from prentice pieces composed under the tutelage of Arnold Schoenberg to the rich, mature style of one of his masterpieces, the Lyric Suite, written to express an impassioned and illicit love.

Ernst Kovacic, conductor
NFM Leopoldinum Chamber Orchestra, chamber orchestra


Catalogue No: TOCC0247
EAN/UPC: 5060113442475
Release Date: 06.10.2014
Composer: Alban Berg
Artists: Ernst Kovacic, NFM Leopoldinum Chamber Orchestra

1 review for Berg by Arrangement

  1. :

    “Berg’s Opus 1 Piano Sonata in Wijnand van Klaveren’s powerful adaptation is almost more impressive than the original: an astringent threnody.” The Sunday Times

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.