Théodore Akimenko: Music for Violin and Piano

Théodore Akimenko: Music for Violin and Piano

The Ukrainian Fyodor Akimenko (a.k.a. Fedir Yakymenko, 1876–1945) was born in Kharkiv, studied in St Petersburg with Balakirev, Lyapunov and Rimsky-Korsakov and was Stravinsky’s first teacher. Akimenko’s music has much in common with that of Glazunov and Grechaninov and, like them, in 1923 he chose exile over a prominent teaching career in St Petersburg, finally settling in France in 1929, where he became Théodore and continued his generous output of lyrical, Romantic music.

Tatiana Chulochnikova, violin
Anastasia Dedik, piano

Select a Format:

Catalogue No: TOCC0352
EAN/UPC: 5060113443526
Release Date: 01.07.2016
Composer: Théodore Akimenko
Artists: Anastasia Dedik, Tatiana Chulochnikova


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Théodore Akimenko: Music for Violin and Piano”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *