Hendrik Andriessen: Piano Music

Although much of the music of the Dutch composer Hendrik Andriessen (1892–1981) has now been explored in recordings, his works for piano largely remain to be discovered. This first conspectus of his piano music covers fifty years of composition, showing how early influences – among them Bach, Brahms, Franck, Hindemith and Ravel – were subsumed into a musical language distinguished by its textural clarity and harmonic warmth.

Jacob Nydegger, piano


Catalogue No: TOCC0436
EAN/UPC: 5060113444363
Release Date: 01.05.2018
Composer: Hendrik Andriessen
Artists: Jacob Nydegger


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hendrik Andriessen: Piano Music”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.